Ons team

Training van de Ear Inspectors in Nepal

Het bestuur van Stichting Kind en Oor

Dr. Arvid Kropveld

Oprichter & voorzitter

Dr. Arvid Kropveld is oprichter en voorzitter van onze stichting. Hij is KNO-arts in het ETZ Tilburg. In Groningen heeft hij de opleiding Geneeskunde afgerond en in Utrecht heeft hij de opleiding tot KNO-arts voltooid. Arvid heeft het proefschrift ”p 53 in Diagnosis and Treatment in Head and Neck Cancer” geschreven.

Jan Kerkhofs

Penningmeester

Jan Kerkhofs is verantwoordelijk voor de financiële zaken en – verantwoording, waaronder begroting, financiële administratie en jaarrekening. Jan is een voormalig registeraccountant en ruim 25 jaar als partner verbonden geweest aan BDO Accountants. Hij heeft jarenlange ervaring als bestuurder bij andere stichtingen.

Dr. Eric Theunissen

Trainingen en opleidingen

Dr. Eric Theunissen was opleider van KNO-artsen in Venlo en is nu als bestuurslid verantwoordelijk voor het opleiden en trainen van de Ear Inspectors. Ook zorgt hij ervoor dat de lokale KNO-artsen theoretisch en praktisch onderwijs krijgen zodat zij moderne oordiagnostiek en ooroperaties kunnen uitvoeren.

Peter Poort

Logistiek

Peter Poort is expert op het gebied van Medische repatriering. Jaarlijks verzorgen we honderden transporten van vakantiegangers die al dan niet onder begeleiding van onze verpleegkundigen en artsen naar huis worden gebracht. Voor de reizen naar Nepal verzorgen we de beste en goedkoopste oplossingen zodat de tijd in Nepal optimaal gebruikt kan worden.

Onze ambassadeurs

Hr. Jan (J.A.H.) Melis

Ambassadeur

Hr. Roderick Pieters

Ambassadeur

Onze vrijwilligers

Albert Schellekens

Chief Technical Officer

Ons team in Nepal

Pooja Giri

Health assistent

My name is Pooja Giri and I live in Ratnanagar 8 Chitwan,Sauraha. I am 25 years old and graduate General Medicine(Health Assistant) from reputed college i.e College of Medical Sciences located at Bharatpur. I being a human, am a kind, loving and caring human being. I belong to a middle family where my family is the real asses of my life and I owe everything to my family especially my parents, brother, sister who stood by me to achieve my goal.
My hobbies are reading books,listening music exploring new people and places,spending time with children,serving local people,playing badminton etc.
The mission and vision of Baccha ra Kaan is to help those who have ear problems and always solve the problem from normal to severe.The way how this organization is helping without any selfishness encourages and passionates me for helping people and children to bring difference in their live . I feel passionate about my work, combining hobby and work and feel much at home at Kind en Oor (Baccha ra Kaan). That’s why I feel proud to be part of this team and like to thank heartly Kind en Oor for choosing me.
Thank you!!!

Manju Samari

Health assistent

Namaste, it is my great pleasure to introduce myself. My name is Manju Samari and I am from Ratnanagar-2, tandi chitwan, Nepal. Relating to educational background, I am a Public health graduate from shree medical and Technical college and also have my diploma degree in General Medicine. I currently serve as a health assistant at Kind en Oor\Baccha ra kaan foundation where we inspect the ear of children at government schools in Nepal.  My healthcare background has given me the drive to move my career from disease treatment to increasing awareness of disease prevention.

I am a nature lover and love to explore new places.  My country is naturally blessed with mountains and rivers, I like exploring places, trekking and hiking.

Being a healthcare person, my first priority is to serve my medical experiences to needy ones. I have been working at Kind en Oor\ Baccha ra kaan foundation for 2 years and hope to continue working with the team in the coming future. My experiences during work with the team and with children are memorable. I love being an ear inspector of Kind en oor\Baccha ra kaan foundation. Thank you for having me.

Nitu Kumal

Health assistent

My name is Nitu Kumal.I am from Bharatpur 11, Chitwan Nepal.I did my Diploma in General Medicine in Medical Science from College of Medical Sciences.

My hobbies are reading new novels, listening music and love to explore adventures places and love to interact with children. I always wanted to work for community which is possible now because of Kind en Oor (Baccha ra kaan). It is my pleasure to work with my new team. I will do my best in coming days and learn and share my knowledge.

Thank you!!!

Sanju Chaudary

Health assistent

My name is Sanju Chaudhary. I am from Ratnanagar 6 Bachhauli,Chitwan Nepal. I completed my diploma in General Medicine from Kalika Medical and Technical Institute.

I love watching movies with my family, as I have my little girl, I love playing with her and spending more time which makes me the happiest mother in the world. In this great journey I have learned the beautiful feelings that is the purest love between the mother- daughter relationship on this earth which is worth it.

Carrying me as a mother, I am also a Health Assistance, helping, serving the poor and needy is my first priority. I love interacting with new people and helping them with my experiences. It is my pleasure that I get an opportunity to work with Kind en Oor\baccha ra kaan. I will give my 100% and full attention to work in the coming future.

Thank you.